Trading Places….

MUSIC NEWS

So as I sit here and pack my bags for my return to D.C. I’m listening to this song called Trading Places by Usher(from his new album, Here I Stand)…it’s basically it’s about switching roles with your significant other…from who picks who up for a date, to who makes who breakfast in bed, to ummm who is on top and who is on bottom lol. It’s a creative and sensual song and I think in a successful relationship you have to switch it up every now and again. Kudos Usher.

 Here’s the link to the song: http://www.imeem.com/there-up/music/b0PNL5HV/usher_trading_places/

IN MY LIFE

Anyway my time in Kansas is up and I’m more than ready to go. I really feel like this summer is going to be a lot of work. Fun…but a lot of work. In addition to my full time internship I plan on picking up another job. Tuition at Howard is not cheap and unlike a lot of the students the financial weight is all on my shoulders so I just gotta suck it up.

Moving on tomorrow since I am flying in to Baltimore my ex is picking me up from the airport to take me to D.C. While I am am grateful for the gesture, I feel like this is going to be a lightweight mistake A) because I miss him B) he misses me C)there is going to be a 40 minute car ride where I can almost predict his comments….they will include I love yous,I miss yous, I’m sorrys(lol), you look so beautifuls,you make me so happys,dont leave mes,etc. Basically, a mess. If only I had enough money for a cab….

 P.S.-I think I’m kind of feeling someone. But being that I feel like it’s more lust than anything I refuse to say like. Don’t judge me 😉 I’ll update you on how it develops.

Next time I talk to you it will be from my city! I’m going to miss my girls so much though…

THANKS for making my break wonnnnnddddeeeerrrrrfulllllll dolls. Ain’t we bad? Representing ATl,STL,CHI-TOWN,PHILLY,and of course D.C.

❤ RLCG

About nishiefbaby

I slow dance in the club. I love natural hair. I'm unpredictable and passionate. I love Habib Koite.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trading Places….

  1. Hi there, I love this picture of you and your girls. 😀

    Good luck with your internship this summer. Thanks for adding me to your Blogroll! 🙂

Leave a Reply

