“…I used to read Word Up Magazine….”

This is a little something I wrote 2 months ago….

My head fits perfectly in that crook on your neck
stroking your head
listening
your familiar smell making me nostalgic
but I don’t know you
not anymore

Its those same cofffewithtwocreams colored eyes I’ve stared in countless nights
some just like this one
That perfect scar on your upper lip
you hate it.I love it.
I know you?I knew you.

Like a sidewalk you voice cracks
filled with emotion
sincerity
truth
My heart belives you.
My mind does a mental eye roll.

Hadn’t I dreamed of the moment countless lonely nights?
Eyes blinking back tears
mind in a daze
thinking about your kiss.

my dream is alive

Lips pressed on lips
magicspinningfireworks
but is it real?

Days pass.
Promised calls never happen.
Surprised?
I’m not.

If only this didn’t happen.
If only I didn’t wake up in your favorite t-shirt scrambling to my phone only to find the lack of missed calls.

If only “it was all a dream”

About nishiefbaby

I slow dance in the club. I love natural hair. I'm unpredictable and passionate. I love Habib Koite.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

