nah nah nah who the hell is this,emailing me at 11:26?

Hi guys,

Missed me? I’ve had a lot on my plate. Shoot, I’m sure you have too. So many thoughts are swirling though my head that I can’t really get them out right. I really freakin HATE this ok.

In other news I am soo excited that the heat is working in my dorm…*sings*its so cooooold in D.C. 🙂

I have been rehearsing a lot with HGC(Howard Gospel Choir) and all though it’s been many hours its been kinda fun lol. I really like this group of people. And GUESS WHAT…I am going to be singing at an inaugural ball where OPRAH WINFREY and SPIKE LEE are just a few of the esteemed guests. ohhhhhh maaaaa gawd! Like foreal??? I’m really excited. Like beyond excited. 

In other news thanks to the Chapter 6 in the book entitled Skinny Bitch, I am now a full fledged vegetarian(except when I get spicy crunchy shrimp sushi at Nooshi on 19th st NW…its a delicious addiction). While reading it I literally had to put the book down because I was sick to my stomach. I actually skipped parts cause it was too explicitly disgusting. Needless today I ate really healthy and completely vegetarian today and I feel great…like I actually physically feel better.

I’m trying to get my life in order ya’ll….it’s kind of a mess but it could be a lot worse. I am very thankful for the many blessings I have in my everyday life…from waking up every morning to being able to move and breathe on my own. If nothing, I could just thank God for that but he continues to add blessing to my life that I truly don’t deserve.  I HAD to get that praise out! 🙂

More when I feel like typing more…

xoxo,

RLCG

About nishiefbaby

I slow dance in the club. I love natural hair. I'm unpredictable and passionate. I love Habib Koite.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to nah nah nah who the hell is this,emailing me at 11:26?

  1. you will be fin… howz “this guy from Brooklyn” ?

Leave a Reply

