…is stuck in houstalantaKANSAS

Dammit.

The 3 and the shift keys are missing from my keyboard. smh.

It’s day 5.

Day 5 of me living back in Olathe,Kansas. Yes one of my biggest nightmares has come to pass. It’s so weird. Like the first 3 nights I cried myself to sleep wanting to be anywhere but here but day by day it’s getting bearable. It just hurts to see your dreams and hopes taken from you….especially when you work your tail off to keep them going. But Im thinking of this as a temporary detour…I’ll be back in DC.(I’m coming for  the first week in May so clear your schedule!)

Anyway my day to day has been pretty mundane….Easter was soooo :/. I’ve been in the same church since I was 3 weeks old and it’s just not giving me what I need anymore. Then after that Easter dinner was interesting to say the least….my old boo was in attendance and it was extremely awkward. EXTREMELY. But on a positive note it showed me how much I have grown as a person which makes me happy. 

I’m talking to this DUB from Kansas City and he seems mad cool….not the typical kind of dude I would kick it with but I’m trying to be like Sanaa Lathan in Something New and give him a try. He is really sweet and attentive but not smothering just like I like. I’m glad I have a little friend I can cake with here lol. 

Well being that my life has boiled down to the most boring life of anyone I know I dont have much to say :/ I’ll be back sooner than later(yet another Drake So Far Gone mixtape referance lol I loooove it)

RLCG

About nishiefbaby

I slow dance in the club. I love natural hair. I'm unpredictable and passionate. I love Habib Koite.
This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to …is stuck in houstalantaKANSAS

  1. JeKendria says:

    Yaaaay for you coming back in May! After the 5th, I’ll be free! But yeah, glad to see you’ve sorta kinda gotten settled back @ home. This break will make you appreciate being in DC even more when you get back. Miss you and see you soon!

  2. IGH says:

    Excuse my ignorance, what’s a DUB?

Leave a Reply

