Pocket thoughts

Soo it was 77 degrees a couple days ago and I wore some old cargo shorts to work and inside my pocket I found this scribbled on a piece of paper.Here it is unedited:

It’s crazy how you’re always there for me.

Showing me a love no one has ever explored.

Like Lewis and Clark, did….uncharted waters.

No floatation device

cause you drown in me

Loss of breath when you kiss me.

Flatline.

Eyes flutter as you resurrect me.

When I look at you it’s not your face I see

Although beautiful, there’s something deeper there

it shines brighter than any sun can

blinding me but too intense for my gaze to leave,

Actually this shit isnt even love.

It’s too much for a simple four-letter word

It’s a necessity.

Call it air.

Without it there is no second chance…

*It kind of just ended there….and it’s so weird because I haven’t felt any love or connection in the past 8 months so I have no idea what inspired it and although I it’s unfinished just can finnish it….maybe when I fall in love again…*

xoxo,

RLCG

About nishiefbaby

I slow dance in the club. I love natural hair. I'm unpredictable and passionate. I love Habib Koite.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

